Home

Become a certified education provider and confirm the quality of your organization with certification and evaluation services from SGS.

As an education provider, you need to meet a wide range of regulatory standards. We offer a range of certification and evaluation solutions focused on the education sector to help you meet the required standards and confirm the quality of your organization. We can help you acquire a range of certification, including eduQua, ISO 29990:2010 and Q2E, and offer you a number of quality evaluation services.

eduQua: Certification for Continuing Education Institutions

eduQua is the Swiss quality label for providers of continuing education. We can help you gain the eduQua label, confirming the quality of your institution under the following six criteria:

  • Course offering
  • Information
  • Value performance
  • Staff/educators
  • Learning success
  • Quality management system

ISO 29990:2010 Learning Services for Education and Training – Basic Requirements for Service Providers

The ISO 29990:2010 international standard sets out the quality management system requirements for learning service providers in education and training. ISO 29990:2010 is a specification of ISO 9001:2015 for the education industry.

With in-depth knowledge of the standard, we can help you implement ISO 29990:2010, confirming that you meet the standard’s requirements, which focus on:

  • The learner
  • Learning outcomes 
  • Learning services 
  • Competence of the learning service provider

Q2E

A proven quality management system for schools and other educational institutions, Q2E stands for "quality through evaluation and development". In Switzerland, Q2E is used by elementary schools, high schools and vocational schools.

We can help you confirm that you meet Q2E requirements. Q2E certification is evaluated externally by IFES – the national institutional competence center for external quality assurance at upper secondary level – and must be carried out every six years. 

Evaluation

We offer external evaluation to support you in the development of school and teaching quality. We provide a comprehensive external view to confirm that you meet all relevant quality standards and requirements. Our evaluations are conducted according to regional requirements – with or without contextual analysis. These can be combined with ISO 29990 certification.

Our external evaluations focus on the quality of your organizational and educational processes such as: 

  • Quality and the control of quality processes by the school management
  • Individual feedback and the quality development of teachers
  • Self-evaluation, school and lesson development, or areas defined by the region or the school, such as dealing with heterogeneity (different talents, cultures and genders) and learning arrangements for independent and joint learning

To find out more about our certification and evaluation services for the education sector, contact us today.

Lassen Sie sich als Bildungsanbieter zertifizieren und weisen Sie die Qualität Ihrer Organisation nach – mit den Zertifizierungs- und Evaluationsdienstleistungen der SGS.

Als Bildungsanbieter müssen Sie eine Vielzahl von regulatorischen Standards erfüllen. Wir bieten eine Reihe von Zertifizierungs- und Evaluationslösungen an, die auf den Weiterbildungssektor ausgerichtet sind und Sie dabei unterstützen sollen, die geforderten Standards zu erfüllen und die Qualität Ihrer Organisation nachzuweisen. Wir können Ihnen helfen, bestimmte Zertifizierungen zu erlangen, darunter eduQua, ISO 29990: 2010 und Q2E, und bieten Ihnen verschiedene Dienstleistungen zur Qualitätsbeurteilung an.

eduQua: Zertifizierung von Weiterbildungsinstitutionen

eduQua ist das Schweizer Qualitätslabel für Weiterbildungsanbieter. Wir können Ihnen helfen, das eduQua-Label zu erlangen und die Qualität Ihrer Institution in den folgenden sechs Kriterien nachzuweisen:

  • Kursangebot
  • Informationen
  • Leistungserbringung
  • Mitarbeiter/Ausbilder
  • Lernerfolge
  • Qualitätsmanagementsystem

ISO 29990:2010 Lerndienstleistungen für Aus- und Weiterbildung – Grundlegende Anforderungen an Dienstleistende

In der internationalen Norm ISO 29990:2010 sind die Anforderungen an das Qualitätsmanagementsystem von Anbietern von Lerndienstleistungen für die Aus- und Weiterbildung festgelegt. ISO 29990:2010 ist eine speziell auf den Bildungssektor ausgerichtete Variante der ISO 9001:2015.

Mit unserer fundierten Kenntnis der Norm können wir Sie bei der Umsetzung der ISO 29990:2010 unterstützen und sicherstellen, dass Sie die darin enthaltenen Anforderungen erfüllen im Hinblick auf:

  • den Lernenden
  • die Lernergebnisse 
  • die Lerndienstleistungen 
  • die Kompetenz des Bildungsdienstleisters

Q2E

Q2E ist ein bewährtes Qualitätsmanagementsystem für Schulen und andere Bildungseinrichtungen und steht für „Qualität durch Evaluation und Entwicklung“. In der Schweiz wird Q2E von Grundschulen, weiterführenden Schulen und Berufsschulen eingesetzt.

Wir können Sie dabei unterstützen, nachzuweisen, dass Sie die Q2E-Anforderungen erfüllen. Die Q2E-Zertifizierung wird extern durch das IFES – landesweit das institutionelle Kompetenzzentrum für die externe Qualitätssicherung auf der Sekundarstufe II – evaluiert und muss alle sechs Jahre wiederholt werden. 

Evaluation

Wir bieten eine externe Evaluation an, um Sie bei der Weiterentwicklung der Schul- und Lehrqualität zu unterstützen. Wir bieten eine umfassende Betrachtung von außen, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie alle relevanten Qualitätsstandards und Anforderungen erfüllen. Unsere Evaluationen führen wir nach den regionalen Anforderungen – mit oder ohne Analyse des Kontexts – durch. Sie können mit einer Zertifizierung nach ISO 29990 kombiniert werden.

Der Fokus unserer externen Evaluation liegt auf der Qualität Ihrer organisatorischen und pädagogischen Prozesse wie zum Beispiel: 

  • die Qualität und die Kontrolle der Qualitätsprozesse durch die Schulleitung
  • individuelles Feedback und qualitative Entwicklung von Lehrern
  • Selbstevaluation, Schul- und Unterrichtsentwicklung oder von der Region oder Schule festgelegte Bereiche wie zum Beispiel der Umgang mit Heterogenität (unterschiedliche Talente, Kulturen und Geschlechter) oder die Lernvoraussetzungen für individuelles und gemeinsames Lernen.

Möchten Sie mehr über unsere Zertifizierungs- und Evaluationsdienstleistungen für den Bildungsbereich erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute.