Home

Become a certified education provider and confirm the quality of your organization with certification and evaluation services from SGS.

As an education provider, you need to meet a wide range of regulatory standards. We offer a range of certification and evaluation solutions focused on the education sector to help you meet the required standards and confirm the quality of your organization. We can help you acquire a range of certification, including eduQua, ISO 29990:2010 and Q2E, and offer you a number of quality evaluation services.

eduQua: Certification for Continuing Education Institutions

eduQua is the Swiss quality label for providers of continuing education. We can help you gain the eduQua label, confirming the quality of your institution under the following six criteria:

  • Course offering
  • Information
  • Value performance
  • Staff/educators
  • Learning success
  • Quality management system

ISO 29990:2010 Learning Services for Education and Training – Basic Requirements for Service Providers

The ISO 29990:2010 international standard sets out the quality management system requirements for learning service providers in education and training. ISO 29990:2010 is a specification of ISO 9001:2015 for the education industry.

With in-depth knowledge of the standard, we can help you implement ISO 29990:2010, confirming that you meet the standard’s requirements, which focus on:

  • The learner
  • Learning outcomes 
  • Learning services 
  • Competence of the learning service provider

Q2E

A proven quality management system for schools and other educational institutions, Q2E stands for "quality through evaluation and development". In Switzerland, Q2E is used by elementary schools, high schools and vocational schools.

We can help you confirm that you meet Q2E requirements. Q2E certification is evaluated externally by IFES – the national institutional competence center for external quality assurance at upper secondary level – and must be carried out every six years. 

Evaluation

We offer external evaluation to support you in the development of school and teaching quality. We provide a comprehensive external view to confirm that you meet all relevant quality standards and requirements. Our evaluations are conducted according to regional requirements – with or without contextual analysis. These can be combined with ISO 29990 certification.

Our external evaluations focus on the quality of your organizational and educational processes such as: 

  • Quality and the control of quality processes by the school management
  • Individual feedback and the quality development of teachers
  • Self-evaluation, school and lesson development, or areas defined by the region or the school, such as dealing with heterogeneity (different talents, cultures and genders) and learning arrangements for independent and joint learning

To find out more about our certification and evaluation services for the education sector, contact us today.

Devenez un prestataire de formation certifié et confirmez la qualité de votre organisation grâce aux services de certification et d'évaluation de SGS.

En tant que prestataire du secteur de l'éducation, vous devez vous conformer à un large éventail de normes réglementaires. Nous proposons une gamme de solutions de certification et d'évaluation conçues pour le secteur de l'éducation pour vous permettre de satisfaire aux critères des normes pertinentes et de confirmer la qualité de votre organisation. Nous pouvons vous accompagner dans un large éventail de démarches de certification, notamment les certifications eduQua, ISO 29990:2010 et Q2E, et vous proposer un grand nombre de services d'évaluation de qualité.

eduQua : Certification pour les organismes de formation continue

eduQua est le label de qualité suisse pour les organismes de formation continue. Nous pouvons vous aider à obtenir le label eduQua et ainsi confirmer la qualité de votre institution pour les six critères évalués :

  • Offres de formation ;
  • Information ;
  • Évaluation de performance ;
  • Personnel/formateurs ;
  • Succès des apprentissages ;
  • Système de management de la qualité.

ISO 29990:2010 Services de formation dans le cadre de l'éducation et de la formation non formelles – Exigences de base pour les prestataires de services

La norme internationale ISO 29990:2010 énonce les exigences des systèmes de management de la qualité pour les prestataires de services dans le domaine de l'éducation et de la formation. La norme ISO 29990:2010 est une spécification de la norme ISO 9001:2015 pour le secteur de l'éducation.

Grâce à notre connaissance approfondie de la norme, nous pouvons vous accompagner dans la mise en œuvre de la norme ISO 29990:2010 en confirmant que vous satisfaites aux exigences de la norme, qui sont centrées sur :

  • l'apprenant ;
  • les acquis d'apprentissage ; 
  • les services d'apprentissage ; 
  • les compétences du prestataire de services d'apprentissage.

Q2E

Système de management de la qualité éprouvé pour les établissements scolaires et autres établissements d'enseignement, Q2E signifie « qualité par l'évaluation et le développement ». En Suisse, le modèle Q2E est utilisé pour les écoles élémentaires, les établissements de l'enseignement secondaire et les établissements d'enseignement professionnel.

Nous pouvons vous aider à confirmer que vous satisfaites aux critères Q2E. La certification Q2E est évaluée de façon indépendante par l'IFES – le centre de compétences institutionnel national pour l'assurance qualité externe de l'enseignement secondaire supérieur – et doit être renouvelée pour les six ans. 

Évaluation

Nous proposons des services d'évaluation externe pour vous accompagner dans le développement de la qualité de votre établissement et de l'enseignement. Nous vous offrons un avis extérieur exhaustif pour confirmer que vous répondez bien aux critères et normes de qualité pertinents. Nos évaluations sont réalisées conformément aux exigences régionales – avec ou sans analyse contextuelle. Cela peut être combiné avec la certification ISO 29990.

Nos évaluations externes sont centrées sur la qualité de vos processus organisationnels et éducatifs, notamment : 

  • la qualité et le contrôle des processus de qualité par la direction de l'établissement ;
  • les retours individuels et le développement qualitatif des enseignants ;
  • l'autoévaluation, le développement de l'école et des cours, ou les domaines définis par la région ou par l'établissement tels que l'hétérogénéité (des talents, des cultures et des sexes) et les dispositifs pour l'apprentissage autonome et conjoint.

Pour en savoir plus à propos de nos services de certification et d'évaluation pour le secteur de l'éducation, contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui.